Skip to content

3 days, 3 posts and 372(+ over 150) hits

May 4, 2009

This post is just to thank all you guys who have been extremely supportive and made this possible. Though I would have liked to see a few more comments from a few other people, I think this is as good as good can get for a guy who has entered the blogosphere just 3 days ago. I owe all you guys a HUGE “thank you” for all this.

So how was this made possible? Well, Facebook and Orkut of course! The advantages of having 1400+ friends on Facebook are now showing. ๐Ÿ˜› I guess it was a smart move to write a poem on Facebook. You can check that out here. But more importantly, that poem is dedicated to all my awesome friends on Facebook who have been just as supportive as they have been fun. Like I said in the past, had it not been for them, I would not have ever started writing! I am sorry for spamming all those threads and status messages, though. ๐Ÿ˜›ย  A special thanks to you people once again. ๐Ÿ™‚

Orkut got me several visits as well. I guess people do take notice when someone who appears to be dead for months comes back to life screaming about his blog on his profile page. I suck, I know. ๐Ÿ˜›

Apart from my Facebook and Orkut friends, I really do need to thank some of my collegemates who have managed to go through 4 years of that hell-hole and lived to talk about it. I am glad that guys managed to get out of that place in such high spirits even though it is a VERY depressing place in itself.

Oh! An update on my college. I went to college and finally picked up my degree and some of my merit certificates. Did not bother attending the convocation for reasons mentioned at the end of this post. Though I was not happy about something on one of my certificates, I think I will not talk about it now. So yeah, I am finally officially out of that lousy place and I am elated.

I had promised to keep my next post short, so yeah, I stop here. Here is a MASSIVE thank you to you guys once again for getting me over 480 views in less than 4 days. Quite a big encouragement for a total newbie. Just one request, please do keep coming back, and keep your comments flowing. The encouragement in the form of your visits and comments is HUGE. Thanks for the million time. ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t afford to leave my brother, Anirudh, out on this one and so I MUST thank him too. But for him, I would never have started blogging. I was completely against blogging when he first started his blog. I started encouraging him and helping him out at times, and slowly I started developing an interest in it myself. And now, here I am. I owe him a lot, when it comes to this blog. So Ani, thank you for making this happen! ๐Ÿ™‚

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris โ€œthe SAKerโ€ Raj permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:22 PM

    u stil need to make a topic on “TOUCHER” ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Adi permalink*
    May 4, 2009 11:26 PM

    Chris, you SAAAAKKKKK!!!!!!

  3. Chris โ€œthe SAKerโ€ Raj permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:27 PM

    u gotta

  4. NuZz3 permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:29 PM

    Oh yeah Chris got that right we need it on the TOUCHER:P

  5. Adi permalink*
    May 4, 2009 11:31 PM

    OMG! Nuzri, you SAK too! Just WHY would I write anything on *touch touch*? That is freaking crazy! You guys are nuts! LOL!

  6. Chris Camatcho Farentino permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:32 PM

    Sure is fun to criticise someone else but its never fun when your returned the ” favour ”. ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Chris โ€œthe SAKerโ€ Raj permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:32 PM

    theres a long long story in that topic man .. it would be fun

  8. NuZz3 permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:35 PM

    Yeah man u can write the essay about TOUCH TOUCH that consists most number of words and u can break ur own record lol

  9. Adi permalink*
    May 4, 2009 11:37 PM

    Chris (Camatcho), it sure is fun to criticise people. It is fun when people criticise you too if you manage to have a good fight/debate. That is the whole point behind it the way I look at it. So I am game. Besides, there is always something good to be got from criticism. Constructive criticism, that is. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Chris, you SAK! Nuzri, you do too! I don’t want to break any records. Neither do I want to write anything on something that YOU guys have made up. I write what I feel is right, and what is worth being written about. *touch touch* is NOT! ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. NuZz3 permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:40 PM

    It certainly is what say Chris???
    Already many of us are waiting for that moment of TOUCH TOUCH topic release ๐Ÿ˜›

  11. Adi permalink*
    May 4, 2009 11:42 PM

    You are going to have to wait for all of eternity, if that is the case. NO *touch touch* posts will be put up here. The very concept of *touch touch* was born because the King of SAK, Chris. He SAKs BIG TIME! Chris, we will ask Izzy to stop doing what he is doing for you. So quit the *touch touch* talk! ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. NuZz3 permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:44 PM

    LMAO that hurts ๐Ÿ˜›

  13. Chris Camatcho Farentino permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:48 PM

    LOL….hahahahaha….well dat gotta hurt deep Chris..hhahaha…touch touch topic??..hahaha…well maybe some other tyme la…hahaha

  14. Adi permalink*
    May 4, 2009 11:49 PM

    Ahem ahem. Did that just stop someone from posting? LOL! Sorry about that, Chris, but I just had to! ๐Ÿ˜› LOL!

  15. Isthi RaRa Rasputin ^_^ permalink
    May 5, 2009 12:05 AM

    sak!!!

  16. Isthi RaRa Rasputin ^_^ permalink
    May 5, 2009 12:06 AM

    O 7pharas to read…..brb 2marw =p

  17. Adi permalink*
    May 5, 2009 12:19 AM

    Hahaha! Isthi, you SAK! If 7 paragraphs seem like a lot to you, you will die several times over if you scroll down and see the rest of my blog. But please do read the poem on Facebook. Your name is mentioned too. Hope you like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Izzi permalink
    May 5, 2009 12:48 AM

    Adi, ROCK ON! ๐Ÿ˜›

  19. May 5, 2009 1:16 AM

    Thanks for the mention ๐Ÿ™‚ but I understood NIL in the comments section. I hope someone will elucidate, cos it doesn’t look like you will ๐Ÿ˜›

  20. Adi permalink*
    May 5, 2009 1:22 AM

    Hahaha! Just got that clarified on the phone, right? So cool. No more *touch touch* talks here. ๐Ÿ˜›

  21. May 6, 2009 4:31 PM

    Great going aNNA! Wishes to make it big! ‘Criticism’ includes movie criticism?

  22. Adi permalink*
    May 6, 2009 9:15 PM

    Haha! Thanks a lot, Venkatesh. And sadly, I don’t watch enough movies to be a movie critic. Actually, I hardly watch any movie. I suck. I know. ๐Ÿ˜› Anyway, will try and have as much variety as possible. Glad to see people like you commenting here. I need your encouragement to keep going. Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

