Skip to content

Friendships, Relationships and Screw Ups

May 27, 2009

Not knowing what your next blog post is going to be about is lousy. It is lousy because you end up writing nothing at times and that only makes you feel even worse. So anyway, I am back with another post, and I am hoping that this does me some good.

Seeing that half the bloggers write on “love” I thought that I should too. Or rather, the lack of it. πŸ˜› So here is how my story goes.

As a friend of mine would (wrongly) put it, I am a “pretty” guy. I don’t know if that is a good thing, but it does get a few girls to have a crush on me. Just that I am not interested in them. By them, I mean those girls alone, and NOT the entire sex! So do not go around assuming that I am gay. I am NOT! My friend BOBB might be, though. πŸ˜› (There is no content in BOBB’s blog, by the way)

When I was in school I used to HATE getting teased. But I used to be ruthless when it came to teasing my classmates. Gave some people nightmares too, I guess. πŸ˜€ And so, there were a LOT of people waiting for a chance to pull my leg. The only thing I could do to stay out of that was to keep myself clean. I worked so hard on it, that I would not let the rest of the people get to know about it if someone had a crush on me! I have no idea how I did it, but I would KNOW that someone had a crush on me, confront that person, and make sure that nothing came out! Well, they did, eventually, but I did not get my life screwed. I guess I was lucky, after all that I did to people.

But I guess it was after I came to Chennai in my 10th grade that I changed. I still used to pull people’s legs, but I started handling things differently. I stopped worring about getting my leg pulled. I learnt to look at it differently, and actually have more fun than the people trying to make fun. I would be nice to people, even if they had a crush on me, but I would give them my take on the issue at the very beginning. Meaning, I was very open about the fact that I was single but not really looking. Reason? I was(and still am) in no hurry to get into a relationship. I would make that clear to almost every girl I knew. It also made things a bit easier, because many girls have trust issues(and loads of attitude too :P). So once they are convinced that you are not trying to lay them, they actually talk to you freely. Besides, a very good friend of mine has told me that I make a pathetic flirt. In my defense, I never tried to or had the need to flirt. Why would a guy flirt with a girl if he did not want to have anything to do with her? So maybe that has its advantages. People know that you are not trying to flirt, and talk to you more freely. They trust you with everything. And maybe that is the reason why I have had quite a few friends of the opposite sex, with some of them being my closest friends ever(and yes, I am still single! Go on, tell me that I suck).

So if a person tells you that he is not interested in you and will, in all probability, never be interested in you, that is what it is supposed to mean, right? It is easy to tell if a person is lying about something like this. Because excess salivation is almost always a giveaway, and the eyes will not be focussed on the girl’s face if a guy is trying to lie about not wanting anything of “that” sort from a girl. πŸ˜›

So having said that, I guess my intentions are pretty clearly established.

I have had a few friends who played party to playing a few pranks on people. As in, where we would act like we were in a relationship(and totally in luuuurve), just for the fun of it, or to get rid of other “pests” who were bugging the girl(s) in question. It is always awesome fun initially. But it is later that things go wrong. At least, it has in most cases so far. In one case, the people who were at the recieving end of the prank took things a bit too seriously. And because a huge gang of friends was involved, things turned nasty. I can’t go into the details now, but it ended with our having a fight with almost all the others because they said/did nasty things. It was real fun initially, even the dirty fight bit, but when the dust settled, the sad reality was obvious. So that did not end well.

In a few other cases things turned out to be pretty different, but much along the lines which most people would expect. Try playing a prank that you are going out and one ends up falling for the other. Thankfully, I was not the victim of the fall. But unfortunately, it ends up spoiling the friendship. I moved my way and they moved theirs. But no, not all have ended. However, the “feeling” is tough to get rid of. I usually try talking it out with the person. If that does not work, I stay away for a short while and get back to being friends once the girl realises what is possible and what is not. Not a very pleasant way, but it usually helps. In yet another case a friend ended up becoming a bit too close and possessive and would expect me to be “my same old self” even if I were having the worst and most hectic month of my life. There is only so much that you can explain. Sending an SMS every now and then, and talking for hours on the phone is not a possibility when you are having crap to handle from all quarters, right? Besides, there are those times when you want to just be able to handle all your things by yourself. People need to give you your space then. Sadly, that was not to be.

So what I have learnt from experience is that go ahead and play pranks if you want to, but be careful. Be VERY VERY careful. It might end up screwing more than just your friendship. It might cause a chain of events and the dog living down your street might die of an accident and it will all be because of the genius in you who decided to play a prank! I will elaborate on that in another post. πŸ˜› But that does not mean that I will stop playing such pranks. There are still people out there who can play such pranks, keep it well within limits and have an awesome time. It is fun to humour others, and humour yourself too once in a while. And this, I feel, is one of the best ways to do that.

Anyway, I am 22, a model, and have still not been in any relationship so far. What am I waiting for? HoweverΒ  filmy/stupid it might sound, I am waiting to find “the one.” I have always been against relationships which don’t last. And “love at first sight” is the phrase coined by an imbecile lothario/nymphomaniac who has never been in love, but has wanted to get laid more often than not. I am not for “trying out” to see if a relationship will work. I would rather I waited for a few more years to see if I manage to find “the one.” If not, I guess I can fall back on the age old tradition of arranged marriages. πŸ˜› Not that I am for it, though. [Amma, if you are reading this, don’t get any ideas, and stop asking me a million questions! I refuse to answer any!] πŸ˜›

I really must add one more bit about myself here. It might get some people to hate me, but I have never really cared about that. πŸ˜› So yeah, it is very common to see guys running behind girls, desperate to have a “girlfriend.” Even if the only perk is to be able to claim that he has a girl. This makes them desperate. I have seen several instances, and I must admit that they put ALL guys to shame. Especially in a place like Chennai where there are way too many deperate guys and hardly a few girls worth looking at. And because of this, guys are turned on by anything even remotely feminine! A friend of mine once told me, “even cows in Chennai look better than the girls in Trichy.” And this dear friend of mine lives up to expectations till date. He continues to oggle at anything and everything with a “feminine” tag attached to it. And girls take advantage of this. ALL the time! Even a typical “attu figure” in Chennai has an attitude the size of the Himalayas! And that is what I would like to address. There are a few guys who manage to get the girls go weak in their knees. So is there anything wrong if those few guys decide to show some “attitude” as well? If thousands of guys can be made to struggle in the girl chase(never tasting success), let the few guys with the opportunity make at least a few girls sweat it out and fail. What do I mean? If you are a girl and you think I am worth being “your guy,” I don’t think so. πŸ˜› If I do have a change of mind, I will get back to you on that. But the chances are slim to none. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› If you still feel like trying, add my Facebook and Twitter accounts. You will be an addition to the 1400-odd friends that I already have on Facebook. πŸ˜›

60 Comments leave one →
  1. shankar permalink
    May 27, 2009 3:31 PM

    Very True…

  2. May 27, 2009 3:38 PM

    “I am a β€œpretty” guy.”
    More like pannada guy
    “but it does get a few girls to have a crush on me.”
    ennandra ippo?
    “I would KNOW that someone had a crush on me, confront that person, and make sure that nothing came out”
    You are the Tanglish synonym for “dheela” in yindhi suffixed with a female reproductary part used as an insult in your mother tongue.
    “I never tried to or had the need to flirt. Why would a guy flirt with a girl if he did not want to have anything to do with her?”
    Your younger brother will someday have to teach you the facts of life.
    “Besides, a very good friend of mine has told me that I make a pathetic flirt.”
    Idha veliye vandhu vera sollanuma? vekka kedu da bleddy fellow.

    And why would you prefer an arragned marriage to getting into a relationship to see how things work? Isn’t it better to end it before things get too serious? What if the arranged figure is not “the one” either? You’d file for divorce and wait it out again?

    • May 27, 2009 4:29 PM

      Ignoring all the insults thrown at me and coming straight to the point. πŸ˜›

      β€œIf not, I guess I can fall back on the age old tradition of arranged marriages. πŸ˜› Not that I am for it, though.”

      I said that I was not for it. But if nothing ever works, that option is available. Amma has started bombardinb me with many questions already once in a while, and that is the only reason why that even gets a mention. You see, I know at least some of the people who read my blog. πŸ˜›

  3. May 27, 2009 4:34 PM

    lol. nice post ‘pretty’ boy. but ahem!

    “Especially in a place like Chennai where there are way too many deperate guys and hardly a few girls worth looking at. ”

    watch it fella.There are quite a few gals who’re worth looking at here. Though I can hand you points for the fact that the minute they start talking i’m outta the door!

    Beauty and brains appears to b a rare mixture.

    I like the way the ‘bro’ is kalachifying ur post.:P

    @ bro – “What if the arranged figure is not β€œthe one” either? You’d file for divorce and wait it out again?”

    I think this bum will ‘pretty’ much do just tht. πŸ™‚

    and dude (@ bro; not @ ‘pretty’ boy) i liked you tamil nadu politics post. You’ve done sm good homework

    • May 27, 2009 4:44 PM

      Fa, you suck! Not as bad as most Chennai girls, but still. πŸ˜› Beauty with brains is a very rare mixture. So rare that I am yet to come across any such person in Chennai who has it in the right proportions.

      As for my brother and his works, well, he sucks. I have not insulted him because he does my blog some good. But trust me, he is going to pay for every bit of this and more. He has done enough crap in his life so far for me to blog about, but I am doing no such thing right now. Not just yet. πŸ˜›

    • May 27, 2009 9:00 PM

      thanks πŸ™‚ but I would’ve liked it if the adulation came on my blog instead of another’s, blood relative or not.

  4. purnima permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:09 PM

    good post.. well i guess this is the first one am reading of urs.. i wish ur amma bombards u with hell lot of questions πŸ˜›

    • May 27, 2009 5:11 PM

      NNNNNOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! Don’t you EVER hope for any such thing! I would totally DIE! LOL! Anyway, thanks for reading my blog and commenting. Do check out the rest of the posts as well. πŸ™‚

      • purnima permalink
        May 27, 2009 5:14 PM

        sure dearie.. well u bros fight good in blogs too πŸ˜› keep up the spirits ani i support u πŸ˜›

  5. May 27, 2009 5:16 PM

    Cha cha! Insult! Avana laam support panni… Edho konjam insulting-aa ezhidhitaan. Avlo dhaan. Avan pannina attoozhyam laam solla pona pala blog ezhudhalaam. Avan kitta flirting classes aam. Asingama edhaavdhu sollida poraen! πŸ˜›

    Anyway, do check out the rest whenever you can. And don’t support Ani here without knowing how that ass is. πŸ˜›

    • purnima permalink
      May 27, 2009 5:32 PM

      ohk.. dearies… enjoying reading ur blogs…

      • May 27, 2009 6:08 PM

        Glad to hear that. Do read everything and post your comments wherever you feel like it. πŸ™‚

  6. Nandhini permalink
    May 27, 2009 6:51 PM

    Your topics just keep getting abstract and even more abstract. πŸ˜€ Hehehe!

    This one made a good read.
    A lot better than Digital Communication by Simon Haykin. I had a hard time with that last night. πŸ˜€ You make a better author, Adi! πŸ˜›

    Lol. Ok coming to the point, relationships are definitely tricky things to handle. And yeah, you’ve been doing this ‘catch-me-IF-you-can’ jig for a long, loooooong time. πŸ˜‰

    Saw this phrase somewhere and I think i can put it up here –
    “Any man can sweep any woman off her feet provided
    =>he has the right BROOM” πŸ˜€

    (This one had me laughing the moment i saw it!)

    • May 27, 2009 10:17 PM

      I am sure that almost ANYTHING would be better than that weird subject you mentioned. And I don’t think being called a better author than the author of that book is actually any compliment. πŸ˜›

      “elationships are definitely tricky things to handle. And yeah, you’ve been doing this β€˜catch-me-IF-you-can’ jig for a long, loooooong time.”

      LOL! Yeah. You know a few, don’t you? LOL! Remember the one pest from my college! That was the ultimate! Although I would NEVER call that one a friend. But funny as hell! Hehe!

      As for the quote, haha, nice one! The right broom indeed. The sad part is that there are some cheap guys who no one would give a second look. They think that they have the latest vacuum cleaner instead of just any broom. It is awesome fun to laugh at them all the time, though. Makes for good entertainment. πŸ˜€

      • Nandhini permalink
        May 28, 2009 12:43 AM

        It IS a compliment cos I’m telling that you write better than a foreigner. Ahem ahem! πŸ˜€

        Hehe. Yeah, I DO remember that episode. πŸ˜‰ Hilarious from your point of view. But the receiving end? Poor thing! But talk about trying to play smart – that too with YOU of all people. Ayyo paavam! πŸ˜›

        Guys who think they’ve got a vacuum cleaner? Oh well, talk about Johnny Bravos! πŸ˜›

  7. Gayathri permalink
    May 27, 2009 6:53 PM

    Looks like some is praising one own self too much ! “As a friend of mine would (wrongly) put it, I am a β€œpretty” guy.”, why do u have to bring that friend of yours every other blog that you are writing. Talk only about yourself, what you feel πŸ˜› eppo paaru mathavanga enna sollaranga nu yen feel pannara .. seriously ceaseless critisism πŸ™‚

    • May 27, 2009 10:33 PM

      Have you heard me praise myself before, Gayathri? I am sure you haven’t! So don’t make it seem like I have a habit of doing so. πŸ˜›

      And yes, that friend of mine who gets mentioned here pretty often gets to be featured often because she is entering a competition on YouTube and needs a LOT of support to win. Just under a week for the end of the competition. Thanks for reminding me. Might as well do some more publicity here. πŸ˜€

      Rate that video 5/5, please. And favourite it too. You will need to go to YouTube in order to do all that, by the way. But please do take the pains of doing that. Thanks! πŸ™‚

      Anyway, I spoke about more than just one friend in my post. Not just the one friend you think I spoke about.

      • Gayathri permalink
        May 28, 2009 11:13 AM

        i understand that you have told about many more friends of urs.. but then, why shld you even get in to the feud with someone whom u don’t bother about.. thtz my question..

  8. Anonymous permalink
    May 27, 2009 6:56 PM

    poo. you wanted comments, here it is.

    (guess who! not anonymous by accident this time though!)

    • May 27, 2009 9:49 PM

      LOL! Nandini! You are crazy! I waited for a whole hour before accepting this comment! I really don’t want comments that desperately. I wanted you to comment on the post and tell me what you think. But you take craziness to new heights! There is only one person I know who is as crazy as you are, if not more. And I am glad she is not trying anything funny here.

      Rohini, if you are reading this, please don’t try competing with Nandini. I can’t take it! πŸ˜›

      • nandini permalink
        May 28, 2009 4:43 PM

        LOL!
        i dont TRY. so at least I’M not gonna compete! it just comes naturally.. i hope i could pour some of my craziness into a funny writing sample for an assignment though 😦
        write something related to food, and i promise you’ll get a nice long comment from me πŸ™‚

  9. May 27, 2009 7:14 PM

    Well, you seem like a ‘GURU’ to me… It might seem all that dark for others, but we singles know the pleasure of being one. Keep up the GETHU work! To quote THALA, “Naan thani aalu illa!”

    P.S: I intend to legislate capital punishment for these people on FB who pompously keep changing their relationship status once a fortnight… Looooosers!

    • May 27, 2009 9:59 PM

      HAHAHAHA! You talk about people changing the relationship status once a fortnight? I know people who change the “married to” column every other day! If you are active on Facebook, you can find loads of such people. And the best part is, people actually ask openly in MSN convos, “I don’t have a wifey now. Anyone interested?” And you will usually find a hand or two shoot up immediately, and the relationship is sealed. So yeah, you have seen nothing yet! Trust me!

      As for the “singles” bit, yeah, being single rocks. People like Ani can talk all the crap they want to. I am single by choice, and not due to the lack of it. Very different from Ani’s case. Or at least, the way he was till a year or two ago. I am sure that I don’t know all the stories, but there is surely enough to laugh about, I guess. Just don’t want to insult him in public. It is okay for him to insult me calling me names because that is all that he can do.

      “Helmets” are usually proud of themselves. But I feel that everything about being a “helmet” is an insult to the person. I know at least a hundred people who are “proud helmets.” They even have a “thala” of the “helmet sangam” and they talk funny stuff about girls. All that makes for an awesome read, but surely not something I would like to be proud of.

      Like I said, single by choice, and not due to the lack of it. πŸ˜€

      Oh! And thanks for the encouragement. Means a lot. πŸ™‚

  10. Ramya permalink
    May 27, 2009 7:19 PM

    haha..yes i read ur post right away.. πŸ™‚ interesting stuff indeed.. but u kno what, i know so much of u that all this is just simply reading it again..every incident that u mentionin here, i kno who u talkin abt n wat/how that whole scene was..
    n trust me, ull never get “the girl” soon ..n im guessing ull end up in an arranged marriage only.. πŸ˜‰

    • May 27, 2009 10:06 PM

      Don’t you DARE say that! You know what? I will NOT have an arranged marriage JUST to prove you wrong! Ha!

      Yes, you already know each and every bit of what I spoke about here and loads more. But don’t try and make a mockery of things like you did to your “How well do you know Ramya?” quiz on Facebook. You lied there while setting the answers to the quiz. And now you are trying to convey the wrong idea about me! NOT done!

      LOL! Thanks for reading this right away and posting your comments. Do get back soon. I might come up with a story in the near future. Just for the fun of it. The story I promised in this post.

  11. May 27, 2009 9:02 PM

    and coming to “attu” figures, there’s a friend of mine who doesn’t mind them as long as he can “aatu” fy with them πŸ˜› so they serve their purpose as well.

    • May 27, 2009 10:13 PM

      Your friend likes to “aatu”fy with the attu figures? Sad! Why would anyone want to be proud of being even associated with the attu figures, leave alone “aatu”fying with them? Even if they say stuff like hide the face and stuff, it is just plain cheap. Doesn’t your friend EVER see the face? I am sure he does. If he is still fine with it, he needs a life! And if it is YOU, you need a few kicks as well. πŸ˜›

      And I hope he is not reading this, because I might have just lost a viewer. If I did, Ani, you better make up for that by getting me a few extra viewers! πŸ˜›

      • May 28, 2009 6:13 PM

        Lol I’m not that type. No. And he isn’t a reader either.

  12. Moron permalink
    May 27, 2009 10:45 PM

    Dei ADI , What happened da , you verbal diarhoea would never cease to find the pages , yebba , but you are one nice guy to be with (winks) , you have nice writing skills…enjaaai maadi

    • May 27, 2009 10:56 PM

      MORONNNNN! Tum yagaan pe bhelcam ghai!

      Where have you been all this while? Anyway, thanks a LOT for your comment. Do keep coming back once in a while And though you call it a verbal diarrhoea and stuff, I will still take it in a positive way. πŸ˜›

  13. Ramya permalink
    May 27, 2009 10:49 PM

    haha.. i doubt thats gonna happen anytime soon.. πŸ˜› ….n even if it does, im sure u wudnt stick around for too long cos u wont be able to handle it..(i really wonder how it is gonna be when u get into a relationship… tsk tsk tsk) πŸ˜› …. and.. this sure isnt something done for the fun of it.. anyday, i know u better than what u know me.. u just proved it yday.. and no, i did NOT lie there..shut up..

    • May 27, 2009 11:05 PM

      You suck! You really do! I won’t stick to it for long? Gawd! You have SO got me wrong there!

      What was proved on Facebook last night was that you lie about yourself, and also TO yourself! LOL! Stop trying to justify it by asking others to shut up. Varshini and the rest answered the VERY same things. It is obvious. All the people who are close to you give the same answers. That does mean something, doesn’t it? And it sure does not mean that they have ALL got you wrong. LOL!

  14. Ranjini permalink
    May 27, 2009 11:08 PM

    @ani

    Why dont u write a blog on adi? I’m sure it will be much better than his “about me ” on orkut.

    PS : Adi, pls dont reply for this comment

    • May 27, 2009 11:16 PM

      If you can post whatever you want to, I can comment as much as I want to too, Ranjini. My blog! πŸ˜› Besides, I have helped Ani quite a bit with his blog. And he has helped me with mine. I sure will post something about him later and I am guessing that he would not mind writing about me either. Good or bad, it helps both the blogs. In fact, check out his blog. My blog is in a separate section called “Nepotism.” I guess that is all that needs to be said on that topic. πŸ˜›

  15. Ranjini permalink
    May 27, 2009 11:12 PM

    β€œDo read everything and post your comments wherever you feel like it.”

    Stop begging ppl for comments

    ” If I did, Ani, you better make up for that by getting me a few extra viewers!”

    And extra comments…right adi? (pls MAIL ur biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig reply to this and dont post it here. There are enough comments already)

    • May 27, 2009 11:25 PM

      β€œDo read everything and post your comments wherever you feel like it.”

      Does “wherever you FEEL LIKE IT” indicate that I am begging? I don’t think so. And you know it too Ranjini. πŸ˜›

      Yes, more views for my blog, and more views of his blog as well. It is called Nepotism. πŸ˜› As for the comments, yes, there are many already. Now there is one more. πŸ˜€ And Ranjini, you KNEW that this was coming, didn’t you? Do get back tomorrow and post something like your usual self. This is SO NOT like you. Anyway, all cool! πŸ™‚

  16. May 28, 2009 12:52 AM

    “Hilarious from your point of view. But the receiving end? Poor thing!”

    Not the least! You are not aware of the latest, right? She went around trying funny stuff with several other guys. Many call her nasty names now for being THAT desperate. I am glad that she was not so bad when she first tried talking to me. Anyway, I am out of that college. Done with that character. No point discussing the issue. Unless I come up with a post along those lines, that is. πŸ˜›

    And Johnny Bravo? LOL! Why did I not think of him before? Nice one! Hehe! Loads of people exactly like him, though. Only, they don’t have the looks and the “style” that he does. But they think they are even better. Like I said, more entertainment! πŸ˜€ Hehe!

    • Nandhini permalink
      May 28, 2009 1:11 AM

      I don’t take pity on her. She was only trying her luck as far as it would take her in your case. Admirable attempts, BAD choice I’d say. πŸ˜› But still, being at the receiving end of stuff from you would’ve been plainly disastrous. πŸ™‚ That’s what I mean! Poor her. Entertained you. πŸ˜€
      Lol. She went around trying her luck with more guys is it? Pah! Despo types. I knew she was pining for a friend of yours. And that was the story which I last knew.

      Oh please oh please, come up with more posts ‘along those lines’! (how do you get italics in posts in this darned thing?) πŸ˜€ And let the whole post be very heated up and make people come to their seats’ edge for what’s coming next. Ayaam bored. So any such efforts from you would be greatly appreciated. πŸ˜‰ Hehe.

      Johnny Bravo for the males. Dunno what you’d call such a female despo. Johnny Bravo doesn’t have the looks or style by the way. He’s just the vaccuum-cleaner types. A lot of hot air. πŸ˜€ Haven’t you seen the comic strips? He’s pathetic at flirting.

      • May 28, 2009 1:36 PM

        Never say no to entertainment! Hehe! Anyway, chuck that bit for now. I don’t see myself writing a post “along those lines” anytime soon. I doubt if I ever will, actually. Will cause too much crap. And I have enough to handle at the moment. πŸ˜› And I can’t help you out of your boredom by doing such things. Might as well leave you to your books as your exams are on. Go study! πŸ˜›

        Johnny Bravo, I felt, looked pretty decent. Just that all the positives end there. He has a style, but it comes across as crude and weird. Rather, all that one should not have. Makes a fool of himself each time. Which is why you have cartoons and comic strips.

  17. May 28, 2009 1:46 PM

    And Gayathri, I don’t think I get you. Feud? I thought you were talking about the friend of mine who is entering the competition. No feuds involved here. And I definitely do care about my friends. What are you talking about again?

  18. Anonymous permalink
    May 28, 2009 1:56 PM

    even though some of , well most of the stuff u have written is true, ur bro is right. Someone needs to sit and talk 2 u , trying 2 figure out wat ur mom is gonna think once she reads this. This post reeks of something- cant put a name to it – yearning?desperation?not too sure , i am still laughin . pretty boy?nice way 2 start ur post. still hav fun searching for the 1 – dude that is so damn priceless- never figured u for da soppy type, ah well ur brother better start teaching u abt da birds and the bees.ok here is a thought – once u find da ‘1’ ( ahem ) , how r u gonna get in to a relationship wit her ?will u b runnin behind her desperately just like every other guy in cheenai runs behind a girl ?just curious….

    • May 28, 2009 2:17 PM

      Firstly, I have no idea who this is because you have not filled in your name. The style and the tone seem so familiar and yet not able to place you.

      Anyway, my brother had very different intentions. He knows for a fact that mom reads our blogs pretty regularly. My brother got me wrong too, initially. His way of reacting here has reasons which are not obvious to the eye. Trust me!

      Desperation? LOL! If I were desperate, I would not have remained single all this while. πŸ˜› As for the “pretty boy” start, I was chatting with that very friend while I started writing my post. I wanted a funny start. I got it. Just that it seemed to have managed more attention than it deserves. LOL!

      And no, I am surely not the soppy type. Is that what my post indicates? Damn! This sucks!

      As for my brother, trust me, I should NOT be learning stuff about the birds and the bees from him. NOT him! πŸ˜›

      As for “the one,” I can assure you that many guys in Chennai run behind “anything that is even remotely feminine.” But finding “the one” and making things work with that person is different. VERY different πŸ˜›

      • gopal permalink
        May 28, 2009 2:44 PM

        soory abt not putin my name in , forgot.. head’s still busted from readin ur post.what’s hilarious , for all ur motivations , da means u e gonna employ for gettin in2 a relationship with da”1″(ahem ahem) , r still gonna b a little bit similar to wat da rest of us brainless gits in town do , when it comes to women . remind me 2 laugh at u then .u know rite now , u r quite close to bein an angel . u know da ones with da distinct lack of reproductive organs…..

        btw r ur exams done with?if not . good luck . if so , how bad is the damage?

  19. May 28, 2009 3:24 PM

    LOL! I had NO idea that it was you. Trust me! Your typing had actually improved in that post and so I was wondering if it were Kaushik, though his style is kinda different. But then it said that the comment came from an Airtel connection in TN. And Kaushik is not here. LOL! So anyway, back to the topic.

    Anyway, Gopal, stop trying to act smart. πŸ˜› Never did I say that the means would be the same as the brainless gits in town. And you know it! You think I can ever do stuff like that? You know me well enough, and so don’t assume such things, Gopal! And please don’t count yourself in that category of “brainless gits in town.” I know the affinity that you have for women. LOL! So we can consider ourselves as the elite lot, if you please. πŸ˜›

    Ah! The exams? Well, done with ACJ. English was beyond awesome. The GK section did me in the backside. So kinda compensates there. It was a lot tougher than I anticipated. I know that you would have surely done better than me in that test, but even you would not have managed more than half the answers. And that is no exaggeration. Trust me! Waiting for the results. Let us see how things go.

    Manipal’s entrance exam is on the 7th, in Manipal. Will leave Chennai on the 5th and reach Manipal on the 6th. I am guessing that that should be a lot easier. GD and interview will be conducted on the 7th evening and the 8th itself. Interview in ACJ on the 8th and 9th. So in kind of a fix there. But I am hoping for a much better show in Manipal right now. But ACJ was not all THAT bad actually. Will choose between the two later if and when I need to. For now just doing my bit and hoping for the best.

  20. May 28, 2009 6:05 PM

    Haha! Nandini, will it do if I write something on the diet that my gym trainer asks me to follow? It is quite crazy, I tell you. I have been wanting to write some gym-related stuff, but was not sure how to pen it down. If I post on SOME food related stuff, will you still be happy?

    As for your craziness, well, I guess you are right. You just ooze craziness. Doubt if you put in an effort to make it happen. πŸ˜›

    • nandini permalink
      May 29, 2009 3:10 PM

      why do you need to follow a diet?! you said youre skinny no? you should eat what you want, unless you dont like junk!
      And if you write a blog about the paranormal i’ll have a LOT to say.. maybe gather some stories, or something! hows that?
      i’m really interested.. if i could just find a way to sleep after i hear ghost-related stories, it’d be perfect!

  21. May 28, 2009 6:16 PM

    @Ani. That is cool then. Nothing to be worried about from my end. Do ask your friend to get a life. It might help him. πŸ˜›

    By the way, I never changed your blog’s password once again. So you can start using it right away using the last password I set. πŸ˜›

  22. oh it did show up!! but i like this one better. dont read that! permalink
    May 29, 2009 3:26 PM

    Hi. nandini.

    i just posted a reply, but i cant find it! so heres another.

    Why do you need to follow a diet?? you said you’re skinny! you should eat what you want to, unless you dont like fatty junk!
    You dont have to write ONLY abt food to get my comments(though it definitely will get comments).. if you write something related to the paranormal, i’ll have a lot to say.. i’m really intrigued (is that right? what does it mean? my vocab sucks.) about anything related to the paranormal.. if i could just find a way to not panic at every little sound in the middle of the night, it’d be perfect.
    Maybe you could get some stories or info or something.. i’d do all that myself, but i’mm too lazy to, and i cant tell which sites are not bogus.

    • May 29, 2009 3:37 PM

      LOL! Nandini! You are crazy! Have some patience, girl! LOL! You posted the same comment thrice and then this one. πŸ˜› I approved just one of the three. Some comments need to get approved first if it is from a new author and/or a new IP address. And seeing that you come up with a new name each time(only you are capable of doing that) your comments need to be approved almost all the time.

      Anyway, I don’t really have much idea about the paranormal. And I don’t plan on writing on that topic either. Let us see. It will also be interesting to see if it were possible to get you to sleep better at nights after listening to scary stories. LOL!

      As for my diet, well, I go to the gym to put ON weight. Muscle mass, that is. However weird it might sound to you, there ARE others like me. πŸ˜› I have been pretty close to my gym trainer for the past 4 years and have also read the encyclopedia on body building by Arnold Schwarzenegger. Besides, I also keep talking to my uncle(who is a doctor) regularly, to find ways to tweak my intake. So there is a decent bit that I know about it. And that is the reason why I have been wanting to write something on diets for noobs. Simple things which can make a difference. Stuff like that is what I had in mind.

  23. Nandini. permalink
    May 29, 2009 3:59 PM

    oh. how sad! i knew it.. you dont look like you’re very interested in the paranormal anyway..

    And i was thinking more along the lines of “oh how WONDERFUL the feeling of melting cheese on the lovely pizza is, and made better only by a sip of coke in the already full mouth!”
    but this will do, i guess :/

    Let me know if you see a blog/site/tv programme about the paranormal.
    thats all i’ll ever be able to know..
    i’d take paranormal studies, but you have to be a PSYCHOlogist (haha giddit?! ppl used to call me psycho in school) to learn abt the paranormal, and for that you need interest and communication skills.. interest i have, but not good communication skills.. Therefore, I, Nandini NoMiddleName Rao, can not take up paranormal studies.

    OH! i found my point again!
    no, that was just another distraction in my head..

    Anyway.. i hope you dont end up looking like Arnold Whatshisspelling Governorman.. happy eating!

    • June 4, 2009 2:22 AM

      LOL! Nandini “Nomiddlename” Rao, you seriously ARE crazy! Anyway, like I already told you in our conversation on FB, you still can take up psychology despite the fact that it sounds like the craziest thing you have ever heard. Like I said, there are even worse cases who have ended up taking that field. πŸ˜›

      I have been away frm the blogosphere for about a week now. Quite a bit to handle. Will try coming up with a post on food(gym diet or otherwise) in a week or two. Need to get done with the admissions and stuff first.

  24. May 29, 2009 5:39 PM

    Oi! As if writing the blog itself wasn’t enough, now you come and DOMINATE the comments column. You make up for the reduction in the length of the blog by writing a book in the comments column. *shakes head disapprovingly* We all know of a certain girl you had a crush on (and maybe even might have gone out with)…… Hahahahahahaha! *mock*

    • June 4, 2009 2:19 AM

      Dakshitha, you SAK! Yes, I dominate the comments section. It is MY blog! I post wherever I want!

      As for “the certain girl” that you are talking about, you know just as well as anyone else does that there was no crush involved. I would appreciate it if you stopped talking about it like as though there really was something because such talks have caused enough unnecessary damage and you know it. So FOK off! πŸ˜›

      Oh! And how is “your bitch” Mark doing? LMFAO!

  25. June 4, 2009 2:51 PM

    He ain’t a bitch, he’s a dawg. LMAO!

    And no, its is not fair since WE take the time out of our day to post of YOUR freaking blog and the least you can do is respect us.

    And I can prove to you that you DID have a crush on a certain someone. You want me to prove that to everyone? o_O I know a heap of people who are willing to acknowledge the fact that you had a crush and even may have gone out with a certain “someone”. Sakker!

    • June 4, 2009 4:47 PM

      He is your bitch, Dakshitha. Your bitch! :-p

      Anyway, you will prove to ME that I had a crush on someone? LOL! People say that kind of stuff because they just want to have fun. Acknowledge the fact that I had a crush? How are they to know what is true and what is not? You SAK! You know that none of it is true.

      On a serious note, this joke by you people has indeed caused some issues. Would appreciate it if it were stopped. Thanks. πŸ™‚

  26. Adi's Twinnie ! permalink
    June 18, 2009 8:57 PM

    im supposed to be doing an article review for my project & look what am i stuck to =|
    twinnieeeeeeeee!!!
    ur useless!! & i mean it !

    p/s: Adi izza gay. HeS just trying t0 cover d staryyyyy up =D

    • June 19, 2009 3:57 PM

      Who asked you to get here instead of working on your project. Are you actually writing a review on THIS(taking this to be an article)? πŸ˜›

      Anyway, Twinnie, stop talking crap here. You know that is not true. So SATAAAP(in your own words)! LOL!

  27. March 29, 2010 11:37 AM

    -_-

  28. October 12, 2010 12:22 PM

    Adi, if i may call you so:
    Your idealogy is medieval to say the least, you mean to say “atthu figure” should not have attitude?. So attitude and looks are directly proportional?. It is easy to create attraction for your blog.

    You rant more than trying to get a perspective.After reading your post on jpr college incident, this is abysmal.

    Better blogging next time.

Leave a Reply

