Skip to content

Something New- A Photoblog!

August 10, 2009

Here are some of the pictures I clicked over the past month. Less than that, actually. There are way too many pictures that I clicked during my trip to Rajasthan and so they will have to wait. Actually, there are way too many pictures even otherwise. Here is a small list of pictures I clicked during the first week of my getting my Nikon D80.

Seeing that I am not able to upload any picture anywhere, I might as well give the link to one of my Facebook albums here. For those of you who have not seen it yet, please do let me know what you think. If you have seen them already, I am sorry about this. Will try fixing the problem soon. You can find the album here.

Update: Here is the link to some of the pictures I clicked during my holiday in Rajasthan. Again, it is a link to my Facebook album.

So much for now. I am not sure if these pictures will even appear properly when you try loading the page. Anyway, I am hoping for the best. Many of you might have seen most of these pictures already. Please do bear with me. I will be back with newer pictures ones I manage to upload them somewhere or the other. The present state of the internet here, in the hostel, is making things worse for me. So stay tuned for more. I will not disappoint.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristin Jacobs Leis permalink
    August 11, 2009 12:05 AM

    I don’t see any photos

    Adi: Well, I see something there, but not pictures. I was assuming that it is because of my lousy connection that they are not loading? Are you sure they don’t load even if you wait for a while? Because wordpress usually takes a while. Anyway, the net might shut down any second now. Will see if I can rectify the issue in the morning. Thanks a lot for the feedback, Kristin! 🙂

  2. August 11, 2009 4:03 PM

    LOL! You posted you FB album link? What about the fans of your blog whom you don’t have as friends. :O This is why blogspot is better than this server. They allow you to upload photo’s and all on blogspot.

    Adi: WordPress does not suck half as bad as you think it does, Dakshitha. You CAN upload pictures on wordpress directly. It even has a gallery option which enables you to make entire galleries of sorts which are interactive or something. But I can’t use any of that because I have a sucky connection. Not able to upload any picture on wordpress because the ION connection does not let me to. And I posted the link to my FB album which can be shared with those who are not on Facebook. Every album has the option at the bottom right corner. I know what I am doing here! 😛

  3. August 11, 2009 4:10 PM

    Whatever you say. lol But your interface looks gay. Change white to something else. =P

    Adi: Thanks for the feedback. But this is one of the few themes which are really light. And for those who have sucky connections like I do, only themes like these work fine. Will consider changing it, though. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

